About SISTec

Sagar Group of Institutions® or SGI Bhopal is the educational wing of the Sagar Group that comprises of three engineering colleges, a pharmacy college and a management college in Bhopal. The Sagar Group came into existence in the year 1983 under the visionary leadership of the Chairman, Shri Sudhir Kumar Agrawal. It has now transformed into one of the largest corporate houses and business conglomerate in the central India. The group over the years has a proven name in the fields of education, real estate, production, and manufacturing.


M.P. Council of Science & Technology was established under MP Society Registration Act, 1973 in October, 1981. Apex body of the Council is General Body and Chief Minister is the President of General Body. There are 61 members consisting of ministers and secretaries if different state department and head of the departments of Water resources, PHE, PWD, Forest, Agriculture, Industry and Technical education.

The main objective of the Council is :-
  • To identify area in which Science and Technology can be utilized for achieving the socio-economic objectives of the State.
  • To initiate, support, promote and co-ordinate such research and development projects to the achievement of specific objectives and problems and assist in the fruitful exploitation of the natural resources of the state through various institutions and organizations in the state.
  • To establish or assist in the establishment of infrastructure ( Institutions, Organizations etc.) necessary to science and technology to further the development efforts of the state.

About Bhopal

Bhopal is a city in the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. It's one of India’s greenest cities. There are two main lakes, the Upper Lake and the Lower Lake. On the banks of the Upper Lake is Van Vihar National Park, home to tigers, lions and leopards. The State Museum has fossils, paintings and rare Jain sculptures. Taj-ul-Masjid is one of Asia’s largest mosques, with white domes, minarets and a huge courtyard.

Keynote Speakers

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

    Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering Ph.D., PDF (NUS, Singapore) SMIEEE (USA), Fellow IET (UK), Fellow IETE, Fellow IE (India), Adjunct Professor, Centre of Energy and Environment Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur, India,

Dr. Ramancharla Pradeep Kumar

    Professor of Civil Engineering & Head, Earthquake Engineering Research Centre, IIIT Hyderabad Doctor of Philosophy, Earthquake Engineering (2001), University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Sunil Punjabi

    Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, UEC Ujjain. PhD (Fluid and Thermal Sciences), IIT Kanpur, India. 15 years of teaching experience. Published 34 research papers in various domains. Area of specializations are Thermal Sciences, Heat Transfer,

Dr. R. S. Thakur

    Associate professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, MANIT Bhopal. 15 years of teaching experience. Published 191 research papers in various domains. Guided 03 Ph. D. 'S and 69 M. Tech. Projects. Area of specializations are Data Mining, Text Mining, NLP, Bioinformatics and Analysis & Design of Algorithms, Artificial Neural Network, and Soft Computing.

Dr. Vijayshri Chaurasia

    Associate professor, Department of Electronic and Communication Engineering, MANIT Bhopal 12 years of teaching experience. Published 55 research papers in various domains. Guided 06 Ph. D. 'S and 13 M. Tech. Projects. Area of specializations are Digital Communication, Image processing,